Letter to That Boy #7

My Darling Boy, 

In response to your letter all I really have to say (once again quoting you) is “I know” and on refrain – “I told you so”.

I know how capable you are and I am glad you’ve come to see it too. Just remember days will still come where you will feel lesser and scared, but those days must be treated with kindness and love, not the usual contempt you only inflict on yourself.

All our tomorrows tables will be laid with the produce of our dreams and labours my darling. And, as they say, you get what what you give. Our tables will be laden with love.

Love always,

That Girl

Leave a Reply

